Teams | Spengler Cup Davos


Article - Teams

Teams 2022

Six teams, one goal - the Cup 

The field of participants of the 94th Spengler Cup is top-class: In addition to the host HC Davos, IFK Helsinki from Finland, the Swedes of Örebro HK and the strong Czechs of Sparta Prague, Team Canada and HC Ambri-Piotta complete the field of participants. Thus, teams from the biggest field hockey leagues in Europe will be represented at this year's Spengler Cup. 


Örebro HK

The Swedish team Örebro HK will celebrate its premiere at the traditional tournament.

IFK Helsinki

The Finnish team from Helsinki tries to bring the second title after KalPa Kuopio back home this year.

HC Sparta Praha

The HC Sparta Praha is not only one of the oldest, most famous and most popular Hockey-Clubs from the Czech Republic, but also a two-time Spengler Cup champion.

HC Ambri-Piotta

The cult club from the Leventina will travel to the Spengler Cup for the second time after 2019. And again the Leventiner will show an emotional but also sporty good appearance

HC Davos

The hungry young Davos team will do everything necessary to compete for the title in 2022.
Team Canada

Team Canada

The Maple Leaf became the Spengler Cup record winners in 2019 with the 16th Spengler Cup triumph. Will 2022 be title number 17?