2. eSpengler Cup 2021 | Spengler Cup Davos

2. eSpengler Cup 2021

Article - 2. eSpengler Cup 2021

The eSpengler Cup is looking for its third winner!

Despite the two painful cancellations of the real Spengler Cup, there was one constant: the eSpengler Cup! It quickly became clear that an eSpengler Cup would also be needed in the new year - the third in a row. In 2021, the spectators got to see thrilling gaming. It was the expected heartbeat final between challenger Kevin "Kevinator" Würterle and the champion of 2020 Tim "Timasy" Hess. With a 1 to 1 in the best of three series, it went into the third, all-decisive game. In this game, Würterle and his Team Canada prevailed 4:3 and were crowned the 2nd eSpengler Cup Champion. The joy after the triumph was naturally enormous for the South German: "It's unbelievable! I can hardly put it into words! An extremely well organized tournament, brilliant opponents and of course great respect to Tim, who in my opinion is the best player in the German-speaking world. That makes the victory all the more special for me," beamed the 28-year-old in the interview.

The thrilling final and all other matches from the 2nd eSpengler Cup can be found on our Twitch-Kanal!

The company ESTUDIOS markets and organizes the eGaming tournament on behalf of the Spengler Cup Davos. 

For questions or interest please contact the project manager:
Hakan Pazarcikli, hakan@estudios.ch, +41 79 501 40 90

 

 

 

Image
eStudios - eSpengler Cup Davos

You want to be part of it? Then go for it!

Image
eSpengler Cup

eSpengler Cup – this is how it works!

To participate in the eSpengler Cup 2022 you need an internet connection, a screen, a PS5 and the EA-Sports NHL23 Game. On the tournament platform gameturnier.ch/eSpenglerCup you can register for the participation in the eTournament 2022.

There is one qualifying tournament per team. That way, six qualifying tournaments with a maximum 5000 gamers in total will take place from 22.10.2022 to 03.12.2022. After that, 6 finalists will be determined, who will be allowed to play the group stage. This will be played on 27, 28 and 29 December 2022. The grand final will then be played on December 30. The group stage as well as the grand final will take place at the Sponsoringvillage in Davos outside the Rink.

Price money of CHF 5'000 to be won!

The winner of the second eSpengler Cup will receive the prize money of CHF 3,000, second place CHF 1,500, and third place still CHF 500.

For registration visit gameturnier.ch/eSpenglerCup

Follow the eSpengler Cup on:

Schedule for the eSpengler Cup 2022

In the original Spengler Cup mode, the six final stage participants compete against each other. Among them, the two finalists will be chosen to play for the third eSpengler Cup title in history. Are you the successor of Kevin "Kevinator" Würterle, who won the title a year ago? Sign up and be part of it!

Upcoming Qualifier

HC Davos
Saturday, 26. November 2022

HC Sparta Praha
Saturday, 3. Dezember 2022

Sign up now! "The stage is yours"

 

List of Winners eSpengler Cup

2. eSpengler Cup 2021

Kevin "Kevinator" Würterle dethrones Tim "Timasy" Hess

It was the expected heart-stopping final between challenger Kevin "Kevinator" Würterle and 2020 champion Tim "Timasy" Hess. The best-of-three series was tied at 1-1 before Würterle and his Team Canada pulled off a narrow 4-3 victory in the decisive third game to dethrone the reigning eSpengler Cup champions with Sparta Prague.

Image
Champion eSpengler Cup

1. eSpengler Cup 2020

Tim "Timasy" Hess is the first winner of the eSpengler Cupe dethrones Tim "Timasy" Hess

In its 97-year history, the Spengler Cup had its first digital winner in 2020. After the painful cancellation of the "big, real brother," those responsible mobilized all available forces to revive the Spengler Cup digitally. Tim "Timasy" Hess prevailed over all his opponents with Team Canada and made history with the 1st eSpengler Cup victory! 

Image
eSpengler Cup

3. eSpengler Cup 2022 | Spengler Cup Davos

3. eSpengler Cup 2022

News - 3. eSpengler Cup 2022

Der eSpengler Cup sucht seinen dritten Sieger!

Trotz der beiden schmerzenden Absagen des realen Spengler Cup 2020 und 2021 gab es eine Konstante: der eSpengler Cup!
So war schnell klar, dass es auch im neuen Jahr einen eSpengler Cup braucht - den bereits dritten in Folge. Im 2021 bekamen die Zuschauer packendes Gaming zu Gesicht. Es war das erwartete Herzschlagfinale zwischen Herausforderer Kevin "Kevinator" Würterle und dem Champion von 2020 Tim "Timasy" Hess. Mit einem 1 zu 1 in der Best of Three-Serie ging es in das dritte, alles entscheidende Spiel. In diesem setzte sich Würterle mit seinem Team Canada 4:3 durch und krönte sich zum 2. eSpengler Cup-Champion. Die Freude nach dem Triumph war beim Süddeutschen natürlich riesig: "Es ist unglaublich! Ich kann es kaum in Worte fassen! Ein extrem gut organisiertes Turnier, geniale Gegner und natürlich grossen Respekt an Tim, der meiner Meinung nach der beste Spieler im deutschsprachigen Raum ist. Das macht den Sieg für mich umso spezieller", strahlte der 28-Jährige im Interview.

Das packende Finale und alle weiteren Spiele vom 2. eSpengler Cup findet ihr auf unserem Twitch-Kanal!

Die Firma ESTUDIOS vermarktet und organisiert das eGaming-Turnier im Auftrag des Spengler Cup Davos. 

Bei Fragen und Interesse kontaktieren Sie bitte den Projektleiter:
Hakan Pazarcikli, hakan@estudios.ch, +41 79 501 40 90

 

 

 

Image
eStudios - eSpengler Cup Davos

Du willst dabei sein? Na dann los!

Image
eSpengler Cup

eSpengler Cup – so funktioniert’s!


Um am eSpengler Cup 2022 teilzunehmen braucht man einen Internetanschluss, einen Bildschirm, eine PS5 und das EA-Sports NHL23 Game. Auf der Turnierplattform gameturnier.ch/eSpenglerCup kann man sich für die Teilnahme am eTurnier 2022 anmelden.

Es gibt pro Team ein Qualifikationsturnier. Somit werden vom 22.10.2022 bis am 03.12.2022 sechs Qualifikationsturniere mit insgesamt maximal 5000 Teilnehmenden stattfinden. Danach werden 6 Finalisten feststehen, welche die Gruppenphase spielen dürfen. Diese wird am 27., 28. und 29. Dezember 2022 ausgespielt. Das grosse Finale geht dann am 30.12. über die Bühne. Die Gruppenphase wie auch das grosse Finale finden im Sponsorenvillage in Davos vor dem Stadion statt. 

 

Preisgeld von Total CHF 5'000 zu gewinnen!

Der Gewinner des dritten eSpengler Cup erhält ein Preisgeld von CHF 3'000, der Zweitplatzierte bekommt CHF 1'500 und der Drittplatzierte noch CHF 500. 

Folge dem eSpengler Cup 

Spielplan zum eSpengler Cup 2022

Im originalen Spengler Cup-Modus treten die sechs Final-Stage-Teilnehmer gegeneinander an. Unter ihnen werden die beiden Finalisten erkoren, die um den dritten eSpengler Cup-Titel der Geschichte spielen. Bist du der Nachfolger von Kevin "Kevinator" Würterle, der sich vor einem Jahr den Titel sicherte? Melde dich an und sei dabei!

Verbleibender Qualifier

HC Sparta Praha
Samstag, 3. Dezember 2022

Melde dich jetzt an!

Die Sieger des eSpengler Cup

2. eSpengler Cup 2021

Kevin "Kevinator" Würterle entthront Tim "Timasy" Hess

Es war das erwartete Herzschlagfinale zwischen Herausforderer Kevin "Kevinator" Würterle und dem Champion von 2020 Tim "Timasy" Hess. In der Best of Three-Serie stand es 1 zu 1, ehe Würterle mit seinem Team Canada einen knappen 4:3-Sieg im entscheidenden dritten Spiel ins Trockene brachten und somit den amtierenden eSpengler Cup-Champion mit Sparta Prag entthronten.

Image
Champion eSpengler Cup

1. eSpengler Cup 2020

Tim "Timasy" Hess ist der erste Sieger des eSpengler Cup

In der 97-jährigen Geschichte hatte der Spengler Cup im Jahr 2020 seinen ersten digitalen Sieger. Nach der schmerzlichen Absage des "grossen, realen Bruders" mobilisierten die Verantwortlichen alle verfügbaren Kräfte, um den Spengler Cup digital aufleben zu lassen. Tim "Timasy" Hess setzte sich mit dem Team Kanada gegen alle seine Kontrahenten durch und schrieb mit dem 1. eSpengler Cup-Sieg Geschichte!

Image
eSpengler Cup